Best Crypto Wallets
Top rated: Rabby 8.3
Software wallets for everyday use.
5rated →
Now a Solana-only marketplace: it closed its Bitcoin and EVM markets on 9 March 2026 and removed its wallet on 1 May 2026, to focus on Solana and Dicey, a crypto betting app. On 25 September 2026 an exploit of Limit Break's Payment Processor V2 pulled NFTs and about 660 WETH (~$1.7M) through old approvals from its EVM market; white hats rescued 23,155 NFTs.
Best for: Solana NFT trading, from a company turning toward betting
5.1 is the weighted average of the five pillar findings below, minus one published deduction. Real weaknesses. Suitable only for a narrow, informed use case.
Non-custodial, but on 25 Sep 2026 an attacker used Limit Break's Payment Processor V2, which Magic Eden's EVM market used from Feb to Oct 2024, to pull NFTs through approvals users never revoked. About 660 WETH (~$1.7M) is not reported recovered; white hats moved 23,155 at-risk NFTs (~$5.7M) to a safe wallet.
Mid-table fees, clearly published, with reasonable royalty handling.
Corporate entity with adequate disclosure, weaker than OpenSea.
A working Solana marketplace with reliable settlement. The Bitcoin, Runes and EVM markets that made it the top venue by share in Aug 2024 closed on 9 Mar 2026.
Good interface for collectors and traders, but Solana only now; the wallet went export-only on 1 Apr and was removed on 1 May 2026, so users had to export recovery phrases.
Deductions applied
Strengths
Against it
The multi-chain Magic Eden is gone. It closed its Bitcoin Ordinals, Runes and EVM marketplaces on 9 March 2026, put its wallet into export-only mode on 1 April and removed it on 1 May, to focus on Solana and Dicey, a crypto betting app. What remains is a working Solana NFT marketplace with mid-table fees.
On 25 Sep 2026 an attacker exploited Limit Break's Payment Processor V2, which its EVM market used in 2024, to pull NFTs through approvals users had never revoked. About 660 WETH (~$1.7M) was taken and is not reported recovered; white hats moved 23,155 at-risk NFTs (~$5.7M) to a safe wallet. That carries our fund-loss penalty. If you listed Ethereum, Polygon or Base NFTs there in 2024, revoke the approval now.
No. The Bitcoin and EVM marketplaces closed on 9 March 2026 and the Bitcoin API ended on 27 March. Magic Eden is Solana only.
An attacker used Limit Break’s Payment Processor V2, which Magic Eden’s EVM market used between February and October 2024, to pull NFTs through old approvals. About 660 WETH was extracted; white hats rescued 23,155 NFTs and say they will return them once owners revoke approvals.
It went export-only on 1 April 2026 and was removed on 1 May 2026. Assets stay on-chain; you need your recovery phrase to reach them in another wallet.
Assessed by
By Emily Volker
Editor-in-Chief · September 27, 2026
CoinRadar Daily is a non-commercial project. We have no commercial relationship with Magic Eden, earn nothing from any link on this page, and carry no advertising or sponsorship anywhere on the site. Findings rest on public sources; we did not open an account or transact.
Rubric v2.0How we score →
Independent, rubric-scored tables for the services behind this story.
Top rated: Rabby 8.3
Software wallets for everyday use.
5rated →
Top rated: Nansen 8.1
Generation, analytics and automation tooling.
3rated →
Top rated: Uniswap 8.7
Swap venues where you never hand over your keys.
5rated →